We're delighted and very excited to announce our 12 Best New Song finalists for 2019! We had over 170 entries this year and we want to thank every single writer/writing team who submitted their work. These 12 songs will be performed at a gala at the Theatre Royal Haymarket on Sunday 9th June...

Against The Tide by Benjamin Till
Aunt Betty Always Said by Finn Anderson
Dead in the Water by Zoe Roberts, Natasha Hodgson, David Cumming, Felix Hagan
Enough Already by RC Staab & Seth Bisen-Hersh
Marvin by Vikki Stone
Miracles by Robyn Grant, Daniel Foxx, Pippa Cleary
My Thing by Ben Glasstone & Poppy Burton-Morgan
Self Checkout by Amir Shoenfeld
Silver by Jude Obermuller & David Gomez
Scullion’s Candle by Carl Miller & Chris Ash
The Tease by Tim Connor
Words/Amazing by Theo Jamieson

Tickets are on sale here NOW! www.trh.co.uk

Please come and support these fabulous writers and the amazing students who will be performing their work. We'd like to thank our friends at Mercury Musical Developments for administrating our Prize every year so brilliantly for their members, and Jo Benjamin at The Entertainment Business for her ongoing support.